• Government Affairs Committee

  • The mission of the Government Affairs Committee is to represent the Costa Mesa business community at all levels of government in an effective and timely fashion, while providing open dialogue between business and government. Our Government Affairs Committee supports the Chamber's efforts by assessing current initiatives and legislation, providing guidance to the board of directors, and disseminating key issues that require action to the membership.

    The Government Affairs Committee has a wide range of contacts and a broad network within our community, that includes representatives from federal, state, county and local offices. Our elected officials (or their representatives) from all levels of government provide insight into current issues and receive feedback from the Chamber on business matters that are important to our membership.

     

    Chairman:
    Kevin Coleman
    Net Development, President
    kcoleman@netdevco.com

     

    Committee:
    Tom Johnson
    Costa Mesa Chamber of Commerce, President
    tjohnson@costamesachamber.com

    Jennifer Farrell, Esq.
    Rutan & Tucker, Attorney
    jfarrell@rutan.com

    Kathy Kramer, CFE, CMP
    OC Fair & Event Center, CEO
    kkramer@ocfair.com 

    Art Alderete
    Realtor, RE/MAX Premier Realty
    art@arthuralderete.com

    Debra Marsteller
    CEO/President, Project Independence
    deb@proindependence.org

    Diane Pritchett
    Executive Director, South Coast Metro Alliance
    alliance@southcoastmetro.com

    David Vazquez
    Director of Strategic Partners, Vanquard University
    David.vazquez@vanguard.edu

    • CM-City-Hall-Entrance.jpg
    • Sacramento_Capitol_2013-w1200.jpg
    • cityhall.jpg
    • costa_mesa_city_council_considers_outsourcing_jobs.6043071.87.jpg